the law

let them  take me away,
let them lock me up,
for days upon endless days.

i’m nothing.

let them shut me in a cage and
leave me lonely, alone within my rage.

let them think
that by depriving me
i’ll become tame
like them.

let them repeat
their mistakes on me.
my smiling picture frame
dies within.

belittle me.
deprive me.
forsake me,
annihilate me.

sorry you can’t
so easily
break me.

force me to bed.

fear the day
that i’m released.
i’ll destroy your idea
of human happiness
instead.

let me introduce you
to the beast.
the whole world burns.

fuck your meaning.

fuck a life of demeaning
that lies ahead.

Leave a Reply

