expression with an added e

empty words
flung into darkness
and pinging back
deconstructed.

what i release
is ultimately destroyed.

stones reduced to dust.
the elements deployed.

let me breathe.
let me think.
my eyes are burning.
a relentless world
is turning turning.

i cannot comprehend
my own words anymore.
pressures only released
when i arrive at the core.

the archive. when i die
i’ll find it
and when i wake
i won’t remember it.

maddening dreams.
nothing left to see.

my thoughts replay
my darkest fears.
over and
over.

Leave a Reply

