Bloodlines

Vodka burns my lips.

They’re chapped.

I’ve jammed my neck

Into my back.

Crack and pop

Go my bones

That turn to stone

When I’m still too long,

All Alone alone.

In this world

I have no home

Though longing insists

It’s somewhere out there.

Between the sunshine

And the air,

But not an earthly thing.

Unfair.

Trapped in this body,

Lost in my mind.

I’d like to rewind

To birth til I die

All over again.

There is no hope

In starting again.

Bloodlines converge

In original sin.

I will pay

For your mistakes.

And apologies

Would be too late.

 

 

Leave a Reply

